Archive / Sports

RSS feed for this section

PV Sindhu loses women’s world championship finals

PV Sindhu loses women’s world championship finals PV Sindhu had to be satisfied once again as a runner-up in the big tournament when she lost to Carolina Marin in the women’s singles finals of the World Championship. Olympic silver medalist Sindhu had to be satisfied with silver medal with a 19-21 10-21 defeat against Spain’s […]

England vs Australia 2nd ODI. Match Preview

England and Australia will lock horns again in the second ODI match in Cardiff. With already having lost first ODI Australia will like to bounce back in this match and level the series. England being 1-0 up in the series but they have plenty to work. Their win in first ODI was not a convincing […]

Smriti Mandhana signs with Western Storm, 1st Indian to play in England T20 Leaugue.

Indian Women Cricketer Smriti Mandhana will become first Indian Cricketer to play Women’s Cricket Super League in England after signing up with Western Storm. Defending champions Western Storm has signed Smriti Mandhana as their second overseas player for the third season of the domestic T20 competition on Thursday June 14. Other overseas player whom they […]

Dhawan becomes 1st Indian to score century before lunch on Day 1 and 6th overall. Let’s find out who did this before this.

While Afghanistan had all the attentions in their first historic test match against India, Shikhar Dhawan found his own way to get into limelight. Dhawan becomes first Indian to score a century before lunch on first day of a test match. Before this no Indian batsman did this. The previous record of highest score in […]